HCIS 2020 Winter: The 2020 KIPS-CSWRG International Workshop on
Human-centric Computing and Information Sciences
(HCIS 2020 Winter Workshop)

Feb. 24-26, 2020, Seoul, Korea

Hosted by KIPS CSWRG
Post publication by Springer HCIS journal (IF: 3.212).


In Human-centric Computing and Information Sciences (HCIS), KIPS-CSWRG plans to publish high quality papers, which cover the various theories and practical applications related to human-centric computing and information sciences. In HCIS 2020 winter workshop, the papers are expected to present significant results to solve the various problems with application services and other problems within the scope of HCIS. In addition, we expect that they will trigger further related research and technological improvements relevant to our future lives. These are the hot topics that will satisfy the ever-changing needs of a world-wide audience. In approximately 5 to 10 years, the editors plan to include new emerging topics to HCIS 2020 scope, in order to make the workshop reflect future generations' IT related human-centric computing and information sciences.


HCIS 2020 Winter workshop stands for the continuously evolving and converging information technologies, including:

Submission Guidelines

Paper template: Download

Submission system: http://confmanager.net/hcis2020winter/

Important Notice

Important Dates

Paper Submission Due: Jan. 20, 2020   Jan. 31, 2020 (Final extension)
Author Notification: Feb. 07, 2020   Feb. 11, 2020 (The acceptance/rejection notification has been sent to the authors.)
Registration Due: Feb. 17, 2020
Camera Ready Due: Feb. 17, 2020
Conference Date: Feb. 24-26, 2020


==Honorary Chair==
Doo-Soon Park, Soonchunhyang University, Korea

==Steering Chairs==
James Park, SeoulTech, Korea
Yi Pan, Georgia State University, USA
Young-Sik Jeong, Dongguk University, Korea
Vincenzo Loia, University of Salerno, Italy

==General Chairs==
Neeraj Kumar, TIET, India
Jungho Kang, Baewha Women's University, Korea
Qun Jin, Waseda University, Japan

==Program Chairs==
Yunsick Sung, Dongguk University, Korea
Neil Yen, University of Aizu, Japan
Yeong-Seok Seo, Yeungnam University, Korea
Luis Javier Garcia Villalba, Universidad Complutense de Madrid (UCM), Spain
Ka Man, Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, China

==International Advisory Committee==
M. Atiquzzaman, University of Oklahoma, USA
Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Han-Chieh Chao, National Ilan University, Taiwan
Hsiao-Hwa Chen, National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan
Kim-Kwang Choo, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA
Hamid Arabnia, University of Georgia, USA
Sethuraman Panchanathan, Arizona State University, USA
Vincenzo Piuri, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Yang Xiao, University of Alabama, USA
Sherali Zeadally, University of Kentucky, USA

==Publicity Chairs==
Pradip Kumar Sharma, Dongguk University, Korea
Wei Song, North China University of Technology, China
Yu-Wei (Tommy) Chan, Providence University, Taiwan
Arun Kumar Sangaiah, VIT University, India
Jin Wang, Yangzhou University, China
Muhammad Khan, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia
Fei Hao, Shaanxi Normal University, China